newsTop News

Uruan Progressive Peoples Forum Inaugurates Executive Committee,

…Tasks Uruan Indigenes On Unity, Development

By Nseobong Umoidem


A frontline socio-political organization, Uruan Progressive People’s Forum (UPPF) has set up a National Executive Management Committee to man the affairs of the group.

In a release signed by the Chairman, Board of Trustees (BoT), Prince Godwin Ntuk Udeh, Ph.D., executive management committee has Hon. Tony Essien as the president, while Joseph Okokon Obot, Elizabeth J. Ekanem, Hon. Idorenyin M. Uyah and Michael Day Offiong will serve as vice president I, II, III & IV respectively.

Uruan Progressive Peoples Forum Inaugurates Executive Committee,
The chairman, Board of Trustees (BoT) of Uruan Progressive People’s Forum (UPPF) Prince Godwin Ntuk Udeh, Ph.D. (3rd right), flanked by the immediate past chairman of Uruan Local Government Council, Hon. Henry Isaiah Udofia (2rd right), Special Assistant to the Governor, Mr. Emmanuel Nicholas ((2rd left), and others, speaking during the Annual/New Year Get-together of  UPPF held recently.

Barr. Akpakan Okoho will serve as the secretary general while Hon. Daniel Ufeh becomes the publicity secretary. Other members of the Interim Management Committee of the UPPF include: Endurance Umoh – assistant secretary general,  Engr. Augustine Umanah – financial secretary,  Hon. Nsikak Okon – treasurer, Hon. Anthony Michael – organizing secretary,  Sampson Atara – youth leader,  Mrs. Scolastica Ekpenyong- woman leader, Josephine O. Bassey – assistant women leader 1, Dorcas Edet Okon – assistant women leader 2, Asuquo Uko Etim – provost,  Atim Bassey Joseph – auditor-general, Augustine Bassey – assistant organizing secretary, Barr. Emmanuel James – legal adviser.

READ ALSO: Frontier Oil/Savannah Energy Empowers Host Community Youths With Starter Packs

The BoT chairman further disclosed that some members of the dissolved exco as well as some political stakeholders in Uruan LGA, who are also members of UPPF, will serve as advisers for the group.  They include: Rt. Hon. Henry Udofia, Obong Augustine Effiong, Hon. John Essien Abasi, Rosemary Gordian Ekong, Etubom Christopher Eyo, Mr. Marvel Joseph Essien and Engr. Ofonime Eno Effiong.

Show More

Related Articles

error: Content is protected under Copy Right!!